Wedding Photography Singapore - Actual Day Wedding Photographer Singapore - Wedding Photographer Singapore - Pre Wedding Photography Singapore - Mike Chen Photography
Wedding Photography Singapore Pre WeddingGenny Ang Wrote On Facebook 31/01/2018

Living overseas and having to plan a wedding in Singapore, it was a struggle to source out all wedding vendors without proper recommendation from friends. As we came across Mike Chen’s website, both of us knew that this is the one.. and indeed, we did not contact any other photographer and have decided to engage Mike.

What we liked about his work is his ability to capture the most intimate moments without people noticing his presence. Mike’s enthusiasm and confidence of his own work made us put our trust in him.

During the actual day, Mike showed up early and agreed to stay back later to take more friends’ and family photos. All our family members constantly praised our photographer’s kindness. He is very organised and efficient, and truly knows what he is doing. And when it is time to review the photos (just a day after the wedding!), we are so amazed and more than satisfied with the quality of his work! He managed to capture all the emotional moments candidly and we are truly thankful that we have a lot of beautiful memories to look back to (and relive every moment)!

Overall, Mike’s passion coupled with his dedication and amazing personality is truly commendable. We would easily give him a 6 out of 5 star review!

Raffles Marina Wedding Photography SingaporeBoon Sheng Wrote On Facebook 26/01/2018

We didn’t really do a lot of hunting for photographers.
We learnt about Mike when a friend attending a friend’s wedding.

We went through some of his works and thought we liked it.
We got in touch and Mike was friendly and patient throughout the process. On the actual day, poor Mike had to wake up really early because we planned to start so early!

Nonetheless despite fatigue Mike remained very enthusiastic and professional throughout the event.

Our friends and family really liked the photos.
Most importantly, we really loved the photos! Would we recommend Mike? Of course!

Wedding Photography at JW Marriott Singapore South Beach Jeffrey Toh Wrote On Facebook 15/01/2018

Initially, I left all the PG research to my wife-to-be.
She came back with a huge list of top recommendations from various bridal sites, with several adorned with multiple awards.

Hmm... all the portfolios are great and all... but something is just not there (at least not for me). So one fine day I stumbled upon this random photo (Mike's work) and then I realized what that something is... the "feel". To cut short,

we ended up engaging Mike for our AD and we never looked back since.... Guided poses aside (which btw he is really good at assessing the surroundings), what I enjoy even more are the candids.

He was able to capture intricate moods (not just textbook moments), natural and beautiful. It is simply so much fun re-living the whole wedding process through his eyes again and again with my already-wife (minus the tired).

Thx bro for the amazing effort!

Jasimin Neo Wrote On Facebook 23/12/2017

I fell in love with Mike’s photography skills immediately after visiting his portfolio in IG and Website.

Mike Chen is extraordinarily talented. Now I fully understand the meaning of “a picture speaks a thousand words”.

He captures and portray the setting and emotion of a situation to perfection. A very friendly and fun loving PG that makes me immediately clicks with him.

Thank you so much for all that you did for us to make our wedding day so memorable and special. You are a wonderful and talented photographer.
Very patient, on time & professional.. and just an all-around neat person to be around.

My husband and myself felt so comfortable around you. Truly fortunate to be able to engage u.

I thank u Mike Chen, many times over and over again.

Kaifong Lim Wrote On Facebook 18/12/2017

We engaged Mike to be our wedding photographer on 9 Dec 2017.

Mike is very professional and easy to relate to.

We were very impressed with his quality of photos and on top of them, felt very comfortable and assured working with him.

Mike was very willing and open to share with us his previous works and addressed all of our concerns.

Mike gave good suggestions and guidance while taking photos and the results came out amazing. Additionally, he went above and beyond his jobscope where he managed to help us take a short photoshoot within a short span of time.

The photos turned out marvellous and far exceeded our expectations. Our families and friends have also agreed in unison that the photos were of top-notch quality and he managed to capture the important shots of us, our families, relatives and our friends!

We will definately highly recommend Mike to our friends and wedding couples out there.

Engaging Mike as our photographer, was one of the best decisions we have made for the wedding.

Gisele Carol Wrote On Facebook 05/12/2017

Mike was amazing and efficient on our special day. In fact we’ve engaged him as our wedding photography a year in advance! We knew he was the ‘one’ after stumbling upon his portfolio on his website; photos are graded with awesome tones and contrast.

Throughout the entire day, Mike was truly professional as he conquers through challenging lighting conditions in and out of the ball room. He’s patient in guiding the crowd for the perfect shot as well.

He was literally a ‘phantom’ taking candid and special moments. The photos turned out really great and not only did we enjoyed our photos, our guests loved them too!

Lastly, we would love to thank Mike again for submitting the photos to us within 2 days, which is very fast in my opinion. We’re able to share these special moments with our guests very quickly.

If you’re looking for a wedding photographer, look no further. Mike’s definitely the choice.

Carrmen Ang Wrote On Facebook 02/12/2017

We engaged Mike for our 2-days wedding, which was Chinese customary and solemnization over an intimate luncheon and wedding luncheon banquet on the second day.

Mike was punctual and promptly got to work snapping the preparation and etc. He had also given us a great recommendation for the Outdoor photo-shoot, where we had a beautiful background and fun shots with our group of bridesmaid and brothers,

We were grateful to Mike's cheerfulness and friendliness which was showed from the beautiful family portrait shots portraying our happy family members and relatives.

During the banquet, Mike even prepared a slideshow with some of the captured moments over both days as sneak peek.

We were thankful that we did not have to wait for weeks like most photographers as Mike delivered the pictures to our residential address 2 days after our wedding.

Overall, we were really happy and satisfied that we engaged Mike after meeting up with several photographers. Jiayou!~

Alexander Wrote On Facebook 29/11/2017

Having Mike as our photographer at our Wedding Day is truly a blessing.

He captured all our special moments perfectly, and there's never a dull moment with him.

Mike even managed to find time to help us do a photo shoot session with the classic 1950's Volkswagen Beetle.

He eased our nervousness throughout the day by making jokes. If we could turn back time, we would have gladly engaged him as our pre-wed photographer :)

FYI We received lots of compliments on the photos Mike took during that day :)

Prislyn Yan Wrote On Facebook 25/11/2017

Mike is a friendly, helpful and funny person. It seems like we have known each other for ages when we only first met on my wedding.

He is very professional, very efficient, passionate about his work and deliver good quality photograph. It took him only 2 days to provide us with the photo which is awesome.

Thanks for your surprise photoslide show and never fail to make me laugh and guide us on the poses for phototaking and suggesting photoshoot location.

You the BEST photographer!!Highly recommend to engage him as your photographer. No regrets ~! Shall work together with you in my next family photoshoot.

Thanks for your awesome work and nice knowing you. Y ( ^ v ^ ) Y

Liezel Cheng Wrote On Facebook 18/11/2017

Mike took my friend's wedding photos and I really loved his pictures. When my brother was looking for a photographer for his wedding, I immediately knew who to look for.

Really like how friendly Mike is and he has a way to calm/put the people at ease so that the pictures come out natural and beautiful.

Definitely know who to look for again when my 2 other sisters get married in the near future. 

Vivian Lim Wrote On Facebook 09/11/2017

After looking at Mike's portfolio during the BOWS exhibition, we knew he was the right guy for the job.

Days prior to the wedding, he actually helped us to look through the our actual day timeline and gave practical advices. On the actual day, he guided all of us through the poses, shuffling around us capturing beautiful moments at different angles. He is professional and friendly.

We received a portion of the photos the day after the wedding and the other portion about 2 weeks after the wedding. If that's not efficient, I don't know what is!

The photos were beautiful! I don't know how, but it does seem like Mike had the ability to teleport to take photos of different angles within seconds �

Our wedding venue was rather dark, but the photos turned out great. Through his portfolio, you'd see that Mike has an eye for detail.

THOMAS LEAM Wrote On Facebook 30/10/2017

Really like the collection of the photo montage of the day! With all the fun and joy faces of everyone being captured. Of cos not forgetting all the “stylo” shots of my 冲上云霄 pilot theme gatecrash and outdoor shoot!

JASLIN POH Wrote On Facebook 23/10/2017

Mike is very efficient to deliver all the ready photos to us. It took about 2 days for him to send us the full set of photos which was taken on our wedding day!

He also include a photoslide show as a surprise montage for us to play during our banquet. Received many compliments from our guests and family on his photography skill.

It is our second time to engage him as our photographer. The first time was last year where we engaged him to take our pre wed casual shoot and same thing, we received many compliment on the photos received.

Definitely we have no regrets engaging him to be our photographer for our big day. Highly recommend you to engage him as one of your service provider. Thank you Mike for your awesome service and photography skill!

We hope to work with you again soon! (prolly maternity shoot in future? haha)

Kazz Aw Wrote On Facebook 19/10/2017

Mike started my day with a big smile on his face and asked me like a friend what time I slept and had my bunny eaten? (Lolllls. Because I planned to wake up at 5am to take care of my bunny before the makeup starts at 7am.) That made me felt all at ease and comfortable with him which I think it was very important to kick start the big day.

Mike was my life savior that day as he had this nice soft veil to lend it to me. The one I had was too heavy and inappropriate. I could not imagine myself without his veil!

My bedroom was really small and I was very worried he could not get good shots of the groom fetching the bride but he did it. The lighting condition was not favorable either but he overcame that as well.

My grandma place was in a mess however he managed to perch himself at a vantage point to produce good photos.

I liked how he encouraged us to position ourselves for the shots. "OH MY GOD" and "AWESOME" that came from him just made us feel that we were doing well.

He was extremely kind enough to rush out a photo slideshow of the morning activities to play after our 2nd march in.

And I must also compliment him that whenever he spotted good lighting condition, he would direct us on poses to complement the lighting. He also took initiatives to scout for areas to take good pictures.

And of course, the well captured march in and on stage photos. These shots were priceless.

Mike was not only professional but he was very efficient as well. He sent us the compilation of the photos in a slideshow a couple of days after the wedding which was just in time to sweeten our honeymoon further. We were also pleased to come home to a nicely designed box with a thumb drive and hardcopies of photos readily for our parents to view.

We were very happy that we engaged Mike as our AD PG. Personally I find

it's very important to get a good AD PG as the shots would not be able

to recreate it again. Hereby, we would like to offer our most sincere

thanks to Mike again. Mike, thank you for helping us to preserve these

wonderful memories, thank you so much <3 <3

Xiao Yun Wrote On Facebook 27/09/2017

Mike is very professional, and the deliverables were ready online the next day after the event while we were away for honeymoon.

He also include a photoslide show for us to view and it was wonderful to be able to recap our moments during honeymoon.

Despite being a very rushed 3-hour soleminsation lunch, we manage to steal sometime to have a fun-filled outdoor photoshoots with him around the vicinity. Captured in his photos,

these are definitely memorable moments for the rest of our lives.

When we arrived back in Singapore, a package was ready for us.
Inside the package is a nicely designed box containing a thumbdrive with the photos and printed photos.

We are also very happy with how the photos turn out.

I am thankful with the entire smooth process.

Highly recommended to engage Mike for your photography needs!

Amos Chan Wrote On Facebook 10/09/2017

Mike was extremely professional in his work.

He was a very easy-going and reassuring presence for us on our big day.

The photographs he took and edited were beautiful and were completed within the timeframe promised.

We are very appreciative of his time and effort in creating and capturing the precious moments of our gatecrash and wedding ceremony.

Highly recommended to all! Thanks a lot Mike!

Ng Zhen Liang Wrote On Facebook 09/09/2017

We were recommended mike through a friend to do the photography for our wedding and we were glad we did!

Mike was really patient and friendly on our wedding day, ensuring that we were comfortable throughout.

The wedding photos are really natural and beautiful and we really loved them!

Would recommend mike to anyone who wants beautiful photos!

Alvin Ng Wrote On Facebook 22/08/2017

Would have given a 6 star if it ever exists.

We engaged Mike for our ROM photography and it was the best decision made.
What caught our attention initially was his portfolio which captures really beautiful natural moments.

Mike is a fun-loving photographer and always manage to capture the best beautiful moments.

The photos were perfect and he delivered it within a week!

Thanks for the wonderful photos and lovely clip too!

Mel Koh Wrote On Facebook 29/07/2017

We fell in love with Mike's photography style after we first saw his photos at BOWS, and so we just knew that we had to engage him for our actual days photos!

Mike was really a fun and easy-going person to work with and he (together with the videographer) really worked hard throughout

the whole day to create many stunning photos for us! We really love his

works! He is also able to improvise and make use of whatever is around him for our photos !

Thanks Mike!!!

Sarah Tan Wrote On Facebook 23/07/2017

It wasn't easy looking for photographers for our wedding in Singapore,

whilst living in Japan. We were fortunate to come across Mike's profile on bridestory and took a liking to his photography portfolio.

Prior to our actual day, he was very communicative and set aside time for us to visit his studio to understand his photo-journalistic style.

His easy-going persona assured us that we would be in good hands during our wedding day.

Also, he offers a package that was perfect for our actual day (2 events; lasting from morning to night).

Despite our insanely busy schedule, crazy weather and demanding guests, Mike and his assistant were very professional throughout the entire day.

He also delivered the photos within a week from the actual day, and like promised the photos turned out beautiful.

Thank you so much for capturing our special moments.

Jackson Goh Wrote On Facebook 06/07/2017

During our wedding preparations, Sarah and I had no clue on which photographer or videographer service to engage. so we decided to head down to outdoor wedding fair (BOWs) to search something we like. I can still clearly remember what happen to that lucky day.

the first booth we visited was Mike's booth and he was really humble and patient explaining his works. those photos displayed on his booth were really amazing and we love it. especially those candid shots of the guests , natural lighting that focus on the subject, clearly shows what that picture was talking about.

but as it was only the first booth we visited, we decided to roam a few more before deciding. the amazing part then happened. there isn't any other photo that beats Mike's. in our mind were all his photos and our decision were clear.

head back to his booth and 准准 (coincidentally), another couple was asking him about his availability on the same date as us. but mike remembered us and offered us his service.

Mike and his team were professional throughout and provided us many suggestion for our wedding. even our videographer (the best) was recommended by him. the morning shoots were prepared into slideshow for our guest during the dinner as well.

we received many compliments from our guest on our photos (go to our fb and see for yourself)
and we received all the photos less than a week from our wedding date.

just book!

Samantha Lim Wrote On Facebook 18/06/2017

My husband and I were impressed by photos taken by Mike that we saw on instagram which prompted us to engage him for our big day. Really glad we did so as his photography skills was top notch and very professional in doing about his work. He was on time on our wedding day and stayed till the end of our banquet. He was also very patient and manage to capture all of the precious moments throughout the day. Thank you Mike and our videographer, Adrian!!

Xueshi Chen Wrote On Facebook 13/06/2017

We decided on Mike Chen Photography more than a year ago and knew that his work would be extraordinary. Indeed, Mike amazed us with his professionalism, proficiency and patience. We are very pleased with his speed of delivering the final work. Greatly appreciated his kind gesture till the very end. What more can we say? Thank you Mike! Thumbs up and UP!

Arren Ng Wrote On Facebook 16/05/2017

After looking through many professional photographers on the internet, we chance upon Mike Chen Photography. It quickly caught our attention as his work is what we are looking for! Firstly, Mike's photography skills was professional and spot-on. Secondly, he was really pleasant and patient, we indeed had alot of requests from relatives to family but he would listen and understand our needs. Mike's depth of feel is really creative and flexible. In summary, my wife and i are very satisfied with Mike's work. We will definitely recommend anyone who is reading this to allow Mike to capture all your beautiful moments on your big day!

Charlotte Ong Wrote On Facebook 03/05/2017

My husband and I are very happy to have engaged Mike as he is a very professional and passionate photographer who delivers high quality work. Would definitely recommend Mike for wedding photography as he is knowledgeable about the wedding procedures as well, always quick to provide advice and suggestions for us when we weren't sure what to do. Our guests have given positive feedback regarding his work too!

Wrote On Facebook 05/03/2017

We know we are in safe hands when we engaged Mike a year ago! During our first meeting, he went through all the event flow with us and even give us suggestions and guidance on what we should look out for during our AD. He assures us his professionalism and he totally makes the whole process and atmosphere incredibly stress-free! All we need to do is smile, enjoy and relax! No need to sweat small stuffs.

Thank you so much for following us through the 2 busy days, forsaking your sleep to go the extra mile for us and capturing beautiful photos for us to keep a lifetime of sweet memories to view it over and over again!

A friendly, positive and professional photographer! Super pro with natural lighting and his pictures are artistic and unique! And trust me that he is more gan chiong than you to send all photos in a week to you and selected photos are printed and nicely packed in a pretty box and comes with a thumbdrive!

Do book him in advance for your wedding :)

Eric & Eunice

JANET NG Wrote On Facebook 04/03/2017

We are glad we engaged Mike to be our AD photographer. He was punctual,

proactive and pleasant to work with. His work is impressive as he managed to capture key moments and expressions accurately and beautifully. Each event and atmosphere of our wedding was also brought out aptly as he manages to capture each photograph suited to the 'feel' of the location, be it an open-air lawn or a 12-meter high ballroom. Even though our ballroom lighting appeared yellow, we were pleasantly surprised as the photos turned out very well-balanced, table shots were good and every face was captured clearly. He was also very hardworking during the wedding, from testing the lighting to capturing our expressions from different angles. Seriously, he was all around. Furthermore, he gave us sneak peaks of our photos every day after our wedding while he edited them, which added a very personal touch to it. We got all our photos within 5 days after our wedding. One word, amazing!

LIM CHUN HWEE Wrote On Facebook 28/02/2017

We came across Mike at a road show and despite his flamboyance, he impressed us with his confidence and passion for shooting wedding photography. He is clear with his own shooting style and makes very good use of his expertise. No situation is a difficult situation for him to shoot fantastic photos. We recommended to a couple friends of ours (who had a wedding before us) and they were equally impressed! Hence, we are happy to also recommend anyone who comes to this page considering to engage Mike - and you should.

Kenneth Goh Wrote On Facebook 14/02/2017

Where is the 6 stars button? Cause Mike deserves it! He was such a breeze to work with on our wedding day. He was able to put our nervousness at ease with his amiable character and captured such beautiful natural, candid shots of us during our wedding day. We just saw our photo montage and absolutely adore it. Thank you Mike!

Desmond Tay Wrote On Facebook 13/02/2017

My wife and I selected Mike to be our actual day photographer for our big day. First of all, Mike's photography skills speak for itself through his works and portfolio. Second, he has a very pleasant disposition and is one who takes the effort to listen to understand our needs and how we wanted our photos to turn out. Third, needless to say, he was professional and spot-on with capturing the key moments and emotions of the important occasion. More importantly, he is also very resourceful and flexible in trying out new framings/ low lighting situations and other whacky poses that he is able to suggest for us to do.

In summary, we are one very satisfied client of Mike Chen - and we will

whole heartedly suggest to anyone reading this that you have found

yourself at the right page if you are looking for a photographer. Big thanks to Mike for capturing a beautiful album of our big day!

MI TRAN Wrote On Facebook 24/01/2017

My wife and I were planning our marriage in Jan 17 and we decided the date to be 21st Jan.

We surfed the Net and found Mr Mike Chen. We were impressed with his reasonable price, our practical needs and charges to us after speaking on the phone with him.

The date we intended for our wedding solemnization ceremony and dinner was fully booked on the 21st Jan and we changed it to the 22nd Jan and Mike happily obliged us.

According to our needs, Mike introduced us some great professional make-up artistes and it was Autelier Makeup. Their prices were reasonable too and Autelier Makeup in turn introduced us to Hui @ mobile number 96929691 from Fern Studio75 for inexpensive, great looking hand bouquet flowers.

On the actual day, Mike was half an hour earlier than the scheduled time. We felt puzzled, but after seeing our photo shots and montage, my wife and I guessed the reason to be Mike was busy taking pictures of the hotel and its surroundings.

My wife in particular was impressed with the skills of Mike. She told me that Mike was very professional and of any surroundings or background, Mike could make use of them to churn out great fabulous pictures.

My wife and I weren't that interested in photo taking, but Mike inspired and motivated us on. During the solemnization ceremony and dinner, Mike took his initiative in taking many pictures without us telling him.

My wife told me that for some pictures, she was not aware that our pictures were being taken. She gave the reason to be that the pictures that came out would be more natural and good without our awkward facial expressions and postures.

Before we had even received our actual pictures and montage, Mike had sent to us some for our viewing and we were greatly impressed by his skills, especially my wife. She was in particular, very happy.

And lastly we were very satisfied with Mike's reasonable price, great professionalism and his no additional and hidden charges.

Ben Yap
Mi Tran

Wrote On Facebook 11/01/17

My husband and I engaged Mike for our AD photography/videography and we

thought it's money well spent!! He was really fun and friendly! We felt really comfortable with him as our photographer. He captured natural moments that was really beautiful and that was exactly what we were looking for. Everyone was raving about our photographer after the wedding!! We would definitely recommend him to family and friends!! 

Wrote On Facebook 07/01/17

I engaged Mike as my photographer for my wedding and he delivered photos

which exceeded my expectations. He was friendly and very experienced in guiding us to pose for the camera. My guests were also full of praises for his skills and easygoing nature. Would definitely recommend!

Wrote On Facebook 25/12/16

Having looking at so many photographers around, Mike is the only one who managed to capture "moment" naturally. That was when my partner and I went to find Mike. When we met, he showed us his work and not only that, his commitment and dedication left us a great impression. Both my partner and I were not that "photogenic" kind, but through Mike's skillful photography, all pictures were nicely captured without any additional effort from us. Another impressive thing was that, there was no need to ponder over where to take photos, as his talented "instinct" would bring you to several nice spots. I strongly recommend Mike if your wants to see your most beautiful moments.

CYNTHIA OH Wrote On Facebook 17/12/16

Awesome photographer. Highly recommended! Very professional and has a beautiful style of photography. capture moments beautifully!

Bryann Lion
Wrote On Facebook 08/12/16

Perfect! Magnificent! Very nice! Thats the words from him when he was taking the splendid photos for us. These will be the words that we will be giving back to him as feedback!
Very positive and an experinece photographer! We are really glad to engaged him for this shoot and also for our AD. We know we are in good hands, thats for sure. Thank you for the wonderful shoot and also the perfect photos!
All the photos were very nice! And 1 more thing,
a very very efficient photographer as we get our photos the very next day! Thanks Mike! See you soon during our AD! - Bryann & Jaslin

CHLOE Wrote on Facebook 07/12/2016

Mike is a friendly and passionate photographer. Very punctual, in fact

he was earlier than appointed timing. Showing his professionalism all

the time, teaching ask how to pose and all (cause we're all camera shy

�). Colour edited photos were returned on the same day within hours.

Very impressed with the outcome, loving all the photos! Very glad that

we engaged him. Thank you for making our memories a very wonderful one.

Wrote on Facebook 03/12/2016

Mike is a wonderful photographer who is very passionate and professional in his job. He will always guide us on the things to do and would offer suggestions and ideas to make the photography more enjoying and relaxing. He would also attend to additional requests and would often crack jokes to make the atmosphere lively.

Me and my wife is happy to engage him as our photographer for our wedding. We would definitely recommend him to our friends! Thanks for the hard work and effort to make our wedding a more memorable one. Cheers,

Zhi Ming & Yanting :)

Nicholas Chew Wrote on Facebook 18/11/2016

Mike is a very passionate photographer and it shows in the way he conducts himself and his business. He and his assistant was on time during the AD and showed up ready to go. He wasted no time and started snapping away the preparations my wife and I were going through. Mike even volunteered to recce the hotel for locations to shoot when he was done with the initial pictures. His proactive-ness and his chatty personality was what made the shoot so much easier for us.

What really struck me was when Mike's expression lit up when he was explaining to me what he wanted to do with the bubble-lift shots. The way he guaranteed us that the photo will turn out amazing convinced us to take the time to go up and down the lift to get the shot. Ultimately, what you see on his gallery was nothing short of amazing.

Overall, I've had many feedback from friends and family that Mike was one of the friendliest photographers they met and they were very impressed with his work. I'll also like to commend his passion and his guts to voice out his opinions on how to get things done better despite how touchy some wedding couples can be during the AD.

Thanks Mike for your amazing work!

Fiona Teo Wrote on Facebook 17/11/2016

Mike was extremely helpful when I first approached him via whatsapp. He gave me a lot of sound advice even before I confirmed him as my AD photographer. After making my deposit, he continued to be very proactive in giving me suggestions and answering my queries. On my AD, Mike came at the same time as my mua even without me asking. He was busy snapping away while I was doing my makeup, making sure that every detail was being captured. Besides, he kept making small talks with us to calm us down and to make us look more candid while he took photos of us. He also has a lot of ideas of how he can make photos look more interesting and personalized! Our guests were full of praises for Mike, telling us that he's very friendly and took the initiative to take photos for them. For us, Mike tries all means to take photos of us amidst our packed schedule. It was our blessing to have Mike as our AD photographer. He is really passionate about his work and truly happy for us. I would recommend Mike to anybody anytime, because you can always trust him to do a splendid job. What impresses us further was that it only took for Mike 4 days to process our photos. While we were very excited to see all the photos after all the sneaks which Mike showed us, we definitely did not expect the photos to be ready so soon. I'm looking forward to work with Mike again, perhaps for a post wedding photoshoot the next time round. Thanks Mike!

Ze Lin
Wrote on Facebook 17/10/2016

Mike is very passionate and easy going person who puts in great enthusiastic in his photography. He is able to capture the beautiful moments and angles and always having creative poses. With him around, you dont have to worry what to do next.

My wife and i never regretted having him as our photographer on our actual day dinner. We were very impressed and happy with the photos that he captured.
Immediately after our morning tea ceremony, we went for a few photoshoot. Taking into consideration that we might need to stand under the sun, he puts in the effort in finding a location near our place and the photos and effect was above our expectation. Thank you mike for capturing those beautiful moments of peggy and i. Throughout the day, never a complain from you and hardly take a break. Was our blessing to have you.
Peggy n Ze Lin

Wrote on Facebook 18/10/2016

Me and my hubby are glad that we've engaged Mike as our AD photographer. He's creative and passionate in his work. He take his work seriously and capturing the important moments with his professional skill. Love all the photos that he has taken, even my family, friends and relatives says the photos are so nicely taken!

Katrina Shuping Tay Wrote on Facebook 30/09/2016

My husband and I engaged Mike as our photographer for our Solemnization and Wedding Dinner.

I have to says Mike is a greatly passionate, creative and professional photographer! He is also a friendly and easy-going person. With his vast knowledge and expertise in wedding photography, he give us guidance on how we should pose for our photoshoot and amend our stance when needed.

I will surely recommend him to my relatives and friends to hire his service.

Jessie Cai Wrote On Facebook 19/09/2016

Professional photographer who is always early n takes alot of pride in his work... more than wad u can ask for... great photography skills, u won't regret having him at ur greatest moments as every moments are precious he captures....

Angeline Tan Yuan Su Wrote On facebook 16/09/2016

We have engaged Mike for our solemnization photo shoot. Not only he has produced interesting photos but also in the moment ones. We love the photos and definitely he has delivered what we requested! He is very much appreciated!

Heng Ying
Wrote On Facebook 02/08/2016

Engaged Mike's services for my solemnisation lunch and I would definitely recommend his services!

Mike is friendly, responds promptly to emails and showed up early on the actual day. My husband's parents were very impressed with how Mike went around taking photographs non-stop and trying to capture all sorts of good moments for us. He definitely does his best and works hard to deliver - we had about 300 photos that ended up being nicely edited and arrived in soft copy in a thumbdrive + some printed copies, sent by mail. We're all very pleased with his work and glad that we had him to capture our special day for us! Thanks Mike!

Candicé Quek Wrote on Facebook 09/07/2016

Mike is very encouraging and knows what he wants to capture in his

photographs. He also ensures that my hair is kept neat at all times, so
that all ladies look good in the photos! Enjoyed the shoot and recommend him.

Kang Zhijue Wrote on Facebook 06/06/2016

Mike is a very professional photographer who is very passionate in taking photos. Before the photoshoot, he will research for beautiful places that not many people know and even go down to recce the locations! This shows that he wants the best locations for his clients! He is also a very outgoing and friendly person, hence we are able to click well with him easily, which allows us to smile and pose naturally in front of him.

Lawrence Lee
Wrote On Facebook 28/05/2016

Mike has such an amazing talent in capturing 'moments' which is exactly what you would have been expecting on your wedding day. We could see his energy and passion in creating stunning shots across the photos he took. Every photo he took captured that joyous moment we had with our guests and the essence of our perfect day. My wife and I were deeply impressed with the coverage of the day. We have no regrets in engaging Mike as our photographer since the day we decide to go with him. We could not recommend Mike more.

"Thank you, Mike!" ~ Lawrence & Supansa

Tengyew D. Rugged
Wrote On Facebook 24/05/2016

Excellent photography skills!! Highly recommended!!


Mike is energetic and knowledgeable on the different aspects of photography. He is extremely friendly and makes the entire experience an enjoyable one - despite the sweltering heat, he makes sure that we are well taken care of and constantly provide encouragements to create the perfect atmosphere. He manage to perfect shots easily and the whole session was a breeze. His versatility is further exemplified when he took plenty of amazing photos with our dog too! Look out for Mike Chen!


Mike is a friendly and efficient photographer. Swift in between shots to shots. Quite steady and calm guy.
Yes he takes good pictures and is definately recommended!
I would like to keep this review short and simple. Thank you Mike!


Alvin and I just did our casual photoshoot with Mike and Jas! They definitely form a superb team. Jas was meticulous to make sure my make up is done properly and ensuring that there is no baby hair out from my hairdo. Her make up was definitely beautiful and natural! As for Mike, the process of the photoshoot was very natural for us. He was telling us jokes and finding out our love story during the whole process. We truly enjoyed the whole photoshoot. Most importantly, he was able to capture our beautiful and natural smiles. We definitely recommend him to you if you are looking for a wedding photographer!

林文杰 Wrote On Facebook 04/05/2016

Mike is very accommodating and professional in his work. He demands standards and ensure every details and moments are captured in all the photographs. We have some shots that We saw on Pinterest and we forwarded to him to see if its possible to replicate. One of which is the jump shot. We took a long while to perfect it as some of us couldn't jump as high but he was really patient with our request and finally the end product. We are certainly very please with it. He takes every opportunity to capture worthy moments without natural poses which all of our photos shows our natural expression and genuine smiles. We couldn't Thank him more for his excellent, awesome service and will not hesitate to strongly recommend him to any wedding couples looking for AD or Pre-wedding Photography. Truly Amazing.

Hui Maan Seah Wrote On Facebook 29/04/2016

Mike is very passionate and enthusiastic on his photography works and he ensures that all our photos are beautifully taken. Despite the hot weather, he appears calm and continues to give out positive vibes which makes the whole photoshoot really fun and enjoyable! Kim Soon and I always wished to have a photoshoot done with our dog and Mike is able to capture our interactions so perfectly. Thank you for making our wish come true and we will cherish all the photos taken. You're amazing! *Thumbs up for this guy please!*

Laura Wong Wrote On Facebook 21/04/2016

Mike is a personable photographer. We were very pleased with the photoshoot locations that he proposed. He makes us feel very easy during the photoshoot and he has his way of getting us in the poses. He is also very hardworking and always aims to perfect the shots at each pose. Throughout the 11 hours photoshoot, he never once mentioned that he was tired and he hardly takes any breaks. It is our blessing to be able to have him as our PG.

Ady Ong Wrote On Facebook 10/04/2016

Thank you Mike & Jas for the opportunity to be a part of your works. It has truly been a pleasant experience working with you & Jas on this photoshoot. A highly recommended photographer and make up artist for any occasion! They truly work to bring out the best possible outcome!

Stephanie Wong wrote on facebook 30/03/2016

I book Mike without seeing another photographer. It was love at first sight chancing upon his portfolio.He has an eye for details and capturing beautiful moments. It was the best decision I made whilst planning for my wedding. Mike is amazing,with a humble personality and passion for photography. He takes pride in his work,perfecting every single shots. His energy is awesome and super responsive to messages and emails. He showed up early on AD which quite impressed me. We are glad to engage him as our AD photographer! Book him fast before he is taken!! Highly Recommended!!!

ReeVes Wong wrote on facebook 13/03/2016

Made one of the best decision of my life by engaging Mike Chen Photography for my wedding. As my wife is a perfectionist, I knew that I have to find the right photographer. And Mike didn't disappoint us. Not only is Mike a very skilful photographer, he is very easy to work with. Great attitude and most importantly, he is very on time with the delivery of the photos. Would strongly recommend Mike and thanks for the great work!

Mel Lim
wrote on facebook 23/03/2016

Mike was very patient and a joy to work with. His photographs speak for itself! Undeniable passion for his work. The go to photographer for pre/wedding shoots!

Amanda Cheong~Make-up Artist wrote on 24/02/2016

Talented, patient, creative...not to mention he is the NICEST PERSON EVER. He is super fun to work with and helps you relax for the camera. He also really knows what He is doing and takes awesome pictures. You won't regret choosing Mike Chen Photography for any event.

Hijama Zürich
 wrote on facebook 28/02/2016

Mike is very professional & kind. Photoshooting was very cool with lot of fun. I would choose him again for a shooting. He and his assistant are great!!!!! 5 stars!!! Thank you so much!

Claudia Immanuel Chua
wrote on facebook  16/02/2016

Mike is extremely patient with my shoot, despite being awkward and clueless, he was very encouraging and patient towards me. Highly recommended photographer!

Jasmine Tan
wrote on facebook 16/02/2016

Mike and his assistant Jia Wei both are very professional and they both make a great team. Mike has an eye for detail and is very delicate in his work. Happy to work with him! strongly recommend Mike. Thank you for the beautiful pictures.

Kathy Loh wrote on 03/03/2016

Excellent Service

Engaged him as a photographer and his service is excellent. Very friendly, listened to all my friends' expectations patiently and seek to meet them as much as possible. Thank you Mike for the pleasant experience you've given them, they enjoyed themselves doing the photoshoot with you.

Virginia Lim wrote on facebook 23/01/2016

Meticulous Patient Creative & a very good listener. He listens to our wants but gives professional advice being the 'subject matter expert’. Numerous calls , texts exchanged and face to face meet ups for our discussions, all because he wanted the best for us. He brought additional accessories along just so he can capture shots anywhere he wanted (esp so when lighting was undesirable). Glad to entrust our pre and actual day bridal photography to Mike. Thank you for those alive moments that i wanted. Those feels ... those moments ... thank you is not enough . Certainly looking forward to our next photoshoot alright.

Christine Chia wrote on facebook 10/01/2016

Polite, friendly and serious to work were my first impressions towards Mike. He is such a nice person that I don't feel any stress working with him! He is very serious and diligent, and I hardly see him taking break during work. Brides who love natural and fresh shooting style would definitely like him! He captures the perfect angles of every bride, and is able to flexibly handle many emergency situations or special requests during the shoot. Mike also provides videography service. His photos and videos captured and illustrated the emotion of every couples. He has very high demand towards his photos and videos. He even helped me to adjust the lighting when I was taking photos of the bride after the makeup! If you want to reserve Mike for his services, be sure to be early to avoid disappointment.

William Lim Wrote on 20/12/2015

Just completed the biggest event of my life on the 4th of December and would like to strongly recommend my AD photographer - Mike Chen Photography (

He is very accommodating and professional in his work. He demands standards and ensure every details and moments are captured in all the photographs. We have some shots that We saw on Pinterest and we forwarded to him to see if its possible to replicate. One of which is the jump shot (as shown below).

We took a long while to perfect it as some of us couldn't jump as high but he was really patient with our request and finally the end product. We are certainly very please with it.

He takes every opportunity to capture worthy moments without our posing which shows our natural expression and genuine smiles.

We couldn't Thank him more for his excellent, awesome service and will not hesitate to strongly recommend him to any wedding couples looking for AD or Pre-wedding Photography. His Facebook page and take a look at the pictures.

All we can say that we are certainly blessed to have chosen him as our AD photographer!

mini_inciWe wrote on instagram 03/03/2016

wouldnt do it without you🙏🙏🙏 sooo thankfull, you are the best!!!!!!!

Dear Mike, we are so greatful that we met you in Singapore. You made our day more special. Your photos are amazing!!! We had great time during photo shooting!! Thank you so much for wonderful photos! Me and my husband so pleased that you were with us during our wedding day!!

sarah poh Wrote on Google place 04/03/20

Mike shoots professionally according to his customer's preferences and gives good suggestions throughout. Definitely a photographer to recommend!

wrote on facebook 27/09/2015


Eunice Lee wrote on facebook 15/02/2015

Thank you Mike for your well wishes! Stephen and I are really grateful to have you capture this new chapter of our lives. We would also like to thank you for all your help and kind advice throughout the whole process. You are amazing:)